London 2 Paris is over

300 miles later and the London to Paris cycle ride in aid of Kidney Research is over.  It was an amazing experience, one that I will not forget in a hurry.  I met and cycled with some wonderful people, many of which I hope to meet up with again on the coastal ride!

As an organised event we had a team of route markers so it was just a matter of spotting orange arrows, I also took the Garmin with me to map the route for future use, however the battery failed me and I was too busy drinking to charge it.

It was a great way to get my training started, nothing beats a couple of continuous days in the saddle to realise how out of shape you are.  Definitely spurred me on to get back in the saddle and lose those couple of extra pounds I’ve gained since the LEJOG.

 

2 thoughts on “London 2 Paris is over

  1. Was a pleasure to have had the chance to ride with you to Paris. Look forward to seeing you on the coastal ride – if you’re sticking as close to the coast as possible then you’ll have to come right past my house so I’ll host a drinks station!

Leave a Reply

