RoundtheEdge goes social @cyclebybicycle

I saw my best friend Roxy a couple of days ago and we began discussing how to raise the profile of both the ride and my fundraising attempts for CCS Adoption in Bristol. She suggested setting up a Twitter account and start tweeting away! Now I’m no social media whizz and as a bit of a Twitterphobe I was apprehensive, but 2 days in and I’ve had many famous cycling peeps retweet my posts including Jody Cundy MBE, William Fotheringham (cycling author), GoSkyRide and Cycletta to name but a few.

It’s also been an opportunity to get in touch with other cyclists and I’ve already found myself following one guy that did Lands End to John O’Groats and back again in 10 days, such an inspiration!!

If people would like to follow me on twitter I’m @cyclebybicyle, it would be amazing to get as many followers as possible so I can raise the profile of my fundraising mission for CCS Adoption and awareness of adoption as a whole!

One thought on “RoundtheEdge goes social @cyclebybicycle

Leave a Reply

